Latest News Updates

Red For Feds: July 25, 2018

From left to right: Gail Tate (Security Coordinator, AFGE-Local 3283), Denise Glover (President, AFGE-Local 3283)

.

AFGE Text Information

Text AFGE to 97779.

Will ask for full name.

Will ask for zip code.

Will inquire about opting in to Town Hall notifications and robocalls.

ONLY use your personal cell phone number while on your OWN TIME. DO NOT do this while on duty or using government equipment.

AFGE logo

AFGE-Local 3283 Regular Body Meetings (RBM) Scheduled For 2020.

CLOSED (Union Members Only) For All Listed Meetings.

Federal Building, Room C1 (Inside The Cafeteria) For All Listed Meetings.

From 12:00pm To 1:00pm For All Listed Meetings. ***ALL MEETINGS START PROMPTLY AT NOON.***

  • Meeting 1: January 15, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 2: February 19, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 3: March 18, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 4: April 15, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 5: May 20, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 6: June 17, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 7: July 15, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 8: August 19, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 9: September 16, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 10: October 21, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 11: November 18, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 12: December 16, 2020 (Wednesday)

AFGE-Local 3283 2018 Election Results

President – Denise Glover*
Executive Vice President – Laurie Glicker*
Treasurer – Brenda Allison*
Secretary – Ricarlo Winfrey*

Delegates –

  • Denise Glover#
  • Laurie Glicker#
  • Brenda Allison
  • Ricarlo Winfrey
  • Dawn Craig, retired
  • Maria Carstarphen

Alternate Delegates –

  • Sherri Martin

*Elected By Acclamation
#Elected By Virtue Of Office 

Congratulations

Bryan Johnson

Selected as the 2019 UNSUNG HERO. Award presented at the United Labor Agency event in November 2019.