Latest News Updates

Gail Tate (Security Coordinator, AFGE-Local 3283): “It was really a great privilege to be able to attend the rally in Washington and to attend the 115th Congress of the U.S. Senate. To see Sherod Brown and other Senators put up a fight on behalf of AFGE Union Federal Workers and all Unions to preserve our rights was awesome. I see the Senate Chambers/Floor on TV, but to be able to sit and watch them in action, Democrats on one side Republicans on the other was probably my one and only chance to experience the system at work. Many today feel they don’t need to join their Unions, and have become complacent as to the hard work and dedication that their parents put into building the Unions Strong. Because of their dedication and their hard work, many are reaping the benefits to this day. Nancy Pelosi in person, is a force to be reckoned with. The Executive Orders issued by #45 is designed to eliminate the Unions. If they can destroy the Federal Workers Union (Government Employees) DFAS, VA, Social Security, all members of AFGE, then it will have a trickle down effect, believe that when I tell you. The Unions helped to make America GREAT! If you are a member of a Union, support your Union, remember they are fighting for YOU, and your livelihood, which affects your families! Much thanks to the President of our Union, AFGE Local 3283, Denise Glover, and all the officers and people who fight for us daily.”

Red For Feds: July 25, 2018

From left to right: Gail Tate (Security Coordinator, AFGE-Local 3283), Denise Glover (President, AFGE-Local 3283)


AFGE Text Information

Text AFGE to 97779.

Will ask for full name.

Will ask for zip code.

Will inquire about opting in to Town Hall notifications and robocalls.

ONLY use your personal cell phone number while on your OWN TIME. DO NOT do this while on duty or using government equipment.

AFGE logo

AFGE-Local 3283 Regular Body Meetings (RBM) Scheduled For 2019.

CLOSED (Union Members Only) For All Listed Meetings.

Federal Building, Room C1 (Inside The Cafeteria) For All Listed Meetings.

From 12:00pm To 1:00pm For All Listed Meetings.

  • Meeting 1: January 16, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 2: February 20, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 3: March 20, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 4: April 17, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 5: May 15, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 6: June 19, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 7: July 17, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 8: August 21, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 9: September 18, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 10: October 16, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 11: November 13, 2019 (Wednesday)
  • Meeting 12: December 11, 2019 (Wednesday)

AFGE-Local 3283 2018 Election Results

President – Denise Glover*
Executive Vice President – Laurie Glicker*
Treasurer – Brenda Allison*
Secretary – Ricarlo Winfrey*

Delegates –

  • Denise Glover#
  • Laurie Glicker#
  • Brenda Allison
  • Ricarlo Winfrey
  • Dawn Craig, retired
  • Maria Carstarphen

Alternate Delegates –

  • Sherri Martin

*Elected By Acclamation
#Elected By Virtue Of Office 


Dawn Craig, retired

Selected as the 2018 UNSUNG HERO. Award presented at the United Labor Agency event in November 2018.